Fish Vera Cruz Style Ala Missus Dear Friend

I’ve mentioned my Dear Friend before several times here on my blog.  A few months back she and her husband decided, for better health, that they would go Gluten Free-Dairy Free-Pescetarian.  We started to talk about different Seafood, mainly Fish, recipes.  I suggested this one for them

https://mykitcheninthemiddleofthedesert.wordpress.com/2013/01/09/vera-cruz-style-fish-our-way/

Might tasty!

So as we talked about this particular recipe, I suggested that I contribute to her pantry some of the ingredients to make up this dish and she could go from there if they enjoyed it.  There’s no sense in investing in a whole jar of capers and you discover that you don’t care for them, then what?  Remember, a recipe is simply someone else’s idea, make it your own.  If you don’t like a component, leave it out.

WOW! Missus DF you knocked it out of the park girl friend!!  She used Cod, which is a nice mild fish for sure, and her choice for a side dish was Cabbage Steaks.  If you’ve never tried them, do!!

So if you’ve been following my blog over the past 4 years and you’ve EVER tried any of the recipes or concepts that I’ve posted, please let me know…a photo of the dish would be awefully nice too 😀

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

