A Different Shape Of Pasta For Us

My American-Italian husband is just a FREAK for pasta.  You name it.  Rigatoni (his favorite), Elbow, Cavatappi, Ditalini, Orecchiette, Lasagne, Spaghetti, Fettuccini, you get the idea.

I like to watch those TV chefs make Italian foods and I had never heard of Bucatini until one of favorite gals on PBS, Lidia Bastianich made a simply dressed pasta dish with Bucatini, YUM!

Bucatini

I made my own version.  Bucatini cooked to barely past al dente and tossed (off heat) with LOADS of grated Grana Padano Cheese, Extra Virgin Olive Oil,  sautéed Pancetta & minced Garlic, Pine Nuts and a final flurry of plenty of fresh chopped Flat Leaf Italian Parsley.  Oh, and don’t forget to top the pasta with MORE Cheese, MMM

DELICIOUS!!!
Tagged: , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “A Different Shape Of Pasta For Us

  1. Krystle February 3, 2017 at 7:43 am Reply

    This looks incredible…. mmmmm!!!

    • auntiedoni February 3, 2017 at 7:55 am Reply

      Doesnt it Krystle? It was ONO! Now, you could make this dish for you and yours, just subtract the pork product and Bob’s your uncle. A hui hou

    • auntiedoni February 3, 2017 at 9:07 am Reply

      … but you didn’t “like” the post :/

      • Krystle February 4, 2017 at 8:21 am

        Oops!!! Don’t worry, I got it now! 🙂

      • auntiedoni February 4, 2017 at 8:45 am

  2. Adele Raines (Addie) February 3, 2017 at 8:45 pm Reply

    Growing up in Italian neighborhood, I am familiar with so many shapes. My mother would buy Bucatini and then yell at me when I would try to suck through it like a straw. And when I have cooked with it myself, my kids did the same. How could I yell at them and tell them they were not practicing good table manners?

Leave a Reply

