Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches

Waffles for Sunday Brunch

I made Waffles for Sunday Brunch again, but just a few too many.  That’s alright, I simply freeze the leftovers for later, as in later that night for dessert.

My DH grew up eating Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches at various locations back East.  They use Neapolitan Ice Cream in a brick.  Remember those square blocks of Ice Cream in cardboard containers?  Yup, cut those into slices and place between 2 toasted Waffles, dust with Powdered Sugar and you’ve got a childhood memory in your hand.

Oops, I forgot the Powdered Sugar

Oops, I forgot the Powdered Sugar

I have a heck of a time finding that kind of Ice Cream any more, but we do love Tillamook, any flavor will do really.  This fine Sunday evening, it was Marionberry Pie, oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice (that’s OMG! in my world).

DELICIOUS!!
Tagged: , ,

6 thoughts on “Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches

  1. Julie Yates February 6, 2017 at 7:25 am Reply

    Loved seeing that carton of Tillamook ice cream! That stuff is so good! We had it when we were traveling out west in our motor home this summer; we can’t get it in the Midwest. Our favorite was Huckleberry. Great idea with the waffles – thanks for sharing!

    • auntiedoni February 6, 2017 at 8:33 am Reply

      Uuhhh, Huckleberry, I love anything with Huckleberries! We were driving a portion of Highway 1 through Oregon and stopped at the Tillamook Creamery Factory, WOW! We had samples of everything, YUM!
      Thanks so much for stopping Julie 🙂

  2. Krystle February 6, 2017 at 10:22 am Reply

    Looks delish! My husband will love this one 🙂

    • auntiedoni February 6, 2017 at 11:22 am Reply

      Please let me know how it goes

  3. Patrons of the Pit February 6, 2017 at 10:48 am Reply

    Oh golly….I think you just introduced me to my new favorite yum yum! Wow, well done!

    Aloha, Auntiedoni!

    • auntiedoni February 6, 2017 at 11:22 am Reply

      Please let me know if you give this a whirl.

Leave a Reply

