Looking For Something Different For Sunday Brunch

This may sound lame, but do you ever get stuck for an idea for Sunday Brunch?  I do.  Saturday night I start to think about what I’m going to make for the next day, not just brunch, but then I do this every night, HA!  I woke up this Sunday and remembered that my Mom would put either Chives, fresh, if she had them or dried from a jar, or fresh Green Onions.  Hmm.

I spied a value sized bag of Pillsbury® Grands™ Southern Style Biscuits in my deep freeze, very convenient.  Yes, I do make on occasion, albeit a special occasion, from scratch Buttermilk Biscuits, using this recipe from the Blue Jean Chef®, thank you Meredith Laurence, they’re absurdly scrumptious.

Okay, now what shall we do with those you ask?  Let’s stuff them!

I popped our biscuits in the oven; in the meantime I gathered together our stuffing ingredients.  I’ve got thinly sliced Ham, meant for sandwiches, sliced Provolone Cheese (`cuz that what I had) and some dried snipped Chives.  A dab abutter in the fry pan and we’re off.  Crisp up the ham first, then set them aside topped with your cheese.  Beat the Eggs well and make something like a plain Omelette, topped with a goodly sprinkling of the Chives.  Split the biscuits and fill to your liking.

Sunday Brunch Stuffed Biscuits

MMM!

Some diced fresh Tomatoes for DH, a glass of Juice and we’re all set to tuck in.

Happy Sunday.

Enjoy!
Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Looking For Something Different For Sunday Brunch

  1. Adele Raines (Addie) February 19, 2017 at 10:01 am Reply

    I was thinking, Southern milk gravy with sausage meat on the biscuits, a side of home fired taters and some sliced tomatoes. For dessert – a couple more of those biscuits topped with sliced strawberries or other fruit of your choice. A nice tall glass of cold chocolate milk.

    • auntiedoni February 19, 2017 at 4:20 pm Reply

      Addie, hit that link to Meredith Laurence’s recipe for Biscuits, they just melt in your mouth!

Leave a Reply

