I’m Not Going To Try It, You Try It

Since first making this dish, Whole Wheat Penne pasta with Chicken Italian sausage and Broccoli Rabe, I have found that if you add a small amount of grated fresh Nutmeg, this will heighten the dish even farther. Let me know if you try this dish; I think that even the fussiest non-veggie-eating kiddo will enjoy this pasta plate as much as my husband does 🙂

My Kitchen In The Middle Of The Desert

When I went to the green grocer the other day to replenish our fruit and vegetable supplies, I spied some Rapini or Broccoli Rabe. Normally, I go right past it because it’s so terribly expensive, even by mainland standards. Back home in Hawaii, fresh fruits and veg that came from the continental United States are shipped in. They’re tasteless and I think way over priced. But these bundles looked like they had just been laid out, still warm from the sun, there wasn’t even any pricing on them yet. I made an inquiry as to the cost, not bad at $3.99 per pound. I figured we’d give it a whirl. I had seen an extremely simple dish on some TV program, it couldn’t be that difficult.

Whole Wheat Penne pasta with Chicken Italian sausage and Broccoli Rabe

This was as easy as pie (which I wish I could eat, but alas, not yet). I did a search on the WWW and found…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

