Crushed Pineapple Coffee Cake FAIL!

The other day I was going through the `Fridge as I do from time to time, just to make that nothing has gotten pushed to the far recess and forgotten.  I found a cup or so of canned crushed Pineapple leftover from a recipe that I can’t remember what.  Hmmm, that means it’s been there for a while and really should be used up.

I did a quick Internet search for recipes that called for just such an ingredient and found a Coffee Cake recipe, perfect!  I had all of the other items necessary, so let’s bake.

That didn’t work out very well, now did it.

Sometimes you have to pick yourself up, dust yourself off and say, adios as you dump that sucker in the trash.   It wasn’t fit for man nor beast, ACK!  I followed the recipe to the letter, I don’t think that we need to mention that recipe though. 😉

Oh well, we all have an off day now and again.

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Crushed Pineapple Coffee Cake FAIL!

  1. Addie Raines June 19, 2017 at 5:06 am Reply

    I love your outlook.

    • auntiedoni June 19, 2017 at 7:12 am Reply

      HA! 😀 Not much you can do when something doesn’t come out the way you thought it would, right? ::shrug::

Leave a Reply

