Brats & Tots

We have a new favorite item from Trader Joe’s, Soft Pretzel Sticks, but we talked about that a coupla times already.  I was thinking of other ways that we could enjoy these, well, I’m calling them rolls.  When I was at Sprout’s awhile back, I was perusing the meat case and spied some gorgeous Bratwurst.  Now wouldn’t that be great on those rolls, topped with TJ’s Sauerkraut, some Mustard and TJ’s Potato Tots on the side?  I really like this Sauerkraut, it hasn’t got that over whelming Vinegar bite to it; it tastes more like homemade.

I preheated the oven to 400⁰

I lined a pan with parchment paper, laid the sausages down and with a sharp knife, gave each a good stab or two so that they wouldn’t burst open in the oven and then go dry.  They baked for about 20-25 minutes, until the internal temperature reached 160⁰.

At the same time, I baked the Tots following the directions on the back panel.

For the last maybe 10 minutes or so of cooking, I threw in the rolls to heat through.

Let’s assemble our plates.  I split open each Soft Pretzel Stick and got started.

DH likes just Spicy Brown Mustard on his share, as well Ketchup to dip his Tots in.

For myself, its Dijon Mustard and Sauerkraut on my Brat; I made a small dish of Tartar Sauce to dunk my Potato Tots in.  Oh and what’s Brats & Tots without a brew?

ENJOY!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

