Snickerdoodles For A Fund Raiser

So we’ve been in our new home for just about 6 months now and the other week we had our first solicitor knock on our front door.  Both my husband and I went to open the door, mostly curious because not many folks have done so.  Here stands a very nervous pre-teen little gal, talking a mile a minute.  Neither of us understood a word she said, so I smiled real big and said “Hi, my name is Auntie Doni, what’s yours?”  That sure helped, she took a deep breath, smiled and obviously calmed down enough to explain that her school’s soccer team was trying to buy new uniforms and needed to raise the money to do so.  “Whatcha got?” I asked, and she produced a list of different frozen cookie doughs for sale, at what I felt was a fair price.  Ya know, I’ve never had a Snickerdoodle before, so we bought a box of those.

A few evenings later that darling little Miss came back to deliver our box of cookie dough.  “Let’s fire up the oven!” my husband proclaimed, okey dokey pal.

Meh, they were alright I suppose.  I baked them all off and made up three packages of cookies to share with our neighbors.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

