The Best Coconut Pound Cake, NOT!

I love anything Coconut, so I ordered a small bottle of Coconut Flavoring from King Arthur Flour, along with a new Bundt® Pan.

I found this recipe, “The Best Coconut Pound Cake”, on a social media site and figured I’d give it a go.

It sure smelled good and looked okay I guess.

I made the icing and toasted some Shredded Coconut to go on top.

I can’t say exactly why we didn’t care for this cake, we just didn’t.  One bite and unfortunately, it got chucked into the garbage can… it wasn’t even good enough to share with the next door neighbors, I didn’t want to subject them to this cake.

I’m not going to post the recipe nor the author of it, but I will say that this is the second recipe that I’ve tried of hers and both were FAILS!

Disappointing
Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “The Best Coconut Pound Cake, NOT!

  1. RossC July 23, 2017 at 5:08 am Reply

    I’ve been trying to hone my baking skills and, unfortunately, I’ve had a few I’ve had to say, “never again”.. Makes me grrrrr…

    • auntiedoni July 23, 2017 at 9:11 am Reply

      Ya know Ross, baking is a science, and was simply an average student at that subject 😀

  2. Addie Raines July 23, 2017 at 6:45 am Reply

    Sounds like she has different taste buds than you have. And they may be damaged taste buds. I hope it is a “lesson learned” for you.

    • auntiedoni July 23, 2017 at 9:14 am Reply

      Yeah, the lesson learned Addie is that I won’t use anymore of that person’s recipes 😐

Leave a Reply

