Crostata Two Ways

Crostata, Galette, Pie, whatever you want to call it, it tastes pretty dang good!

I do recall telling everyone about what my husband calls “Your Apple Pie” .   I found two lonely Apples in the `fridge that sorely needed to be eaten or pitched out, I opted for pie.

I also found a quart of fresh Cherries that got pushed to the back of the ice box, so I figured, let’s make two pies.  I do not own a Cherry Pitter, so used my paring knife to pit the fruit… have you ever done that?  My hands were cramping up by the time I got through all of them, one by one!

This was the first time that I’ve ever made a fresh Cherry Pie and I’ll be doing it again.

YUM!  That was so worth it.  Now, if we only had some Vanilla Ice Cream.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Crostata Two Ways

  1. RossC July 30, 2017 at 5:27 am Reply

    That looks delicious… I have been wanting to bake a similar one I saw on a food blog, using blue berries… I have to get to it, pronto..

    • auntiedoni July 30, 2017 at 8:17 am Reply

      I absolutely LOVE Blueberry Pie! Do share that recipe if you have good results with it Ross.

Leave a Reply

