Hawaiian Style Plate Lunch Hamburger Steak

Oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice, that’s OMG!  in my world.  This came out SO GOOD!  I’ve never followed a recipe for Hamburger Steak before, I just kinda winged it, ya know?  This month’s issue of Cooking Light arrived and what do I find, but a lighter version of a Hawaii classic.

Hamburger Steak with Sweet Onions and Mushrooms

Cooking Light version of Hamburger Steak

I doubled the “gravy” portion of the recipe, so that we had enough to douse our steamed White Rice with.  I also omitted the cheese; I used ground Chuck 80/20 instead of the ground Sirloin, so we’ve got enough fat goin’ on here.  I divided the pound of ground Chuck into 3 rather than 4 patties, so they came out chubbier.  This my friends, was very ONO~licious!  Gee, I guess that “light version” went out the door, huh?

ENJOY!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.