It’s Been Awhile, Hasn’t it?

First, let me apologize for being absent for so long, but, we’ve been awfully busy.  To start with, we spent the month of May on Oahu Hawaii to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary… we had the best time!  I mean, who wouldn’t?

I brought back a 50 pound suitcase FULL of goodies that can only be found in Hawaii.  One of the items  was from Zippy’s Restaurant, Fried Chicken Mix.  Yeah, so what you’re probably saying to yourself… oh no my friends.  Zippy’s Fried Chicken is some the best both DH and I have ever had.

I guess about December of last year, Zippy’s came out with Fried Chicken Mix, as well as Mochiko Chicken Mix, Pancake Mix and their own blend of Coffee.  WELL!  As soon as we got ourselves going in Honolulu, we had lunch at Zippy’s, and what do you think I bought?  That’s right… two packages of their Fried Chicken Mix.

For dinner tonight, I made us what some might call a Zippy’s Mini Fried Chicken Plate

Oh my gravy all over my two scoop rice (that’s OMG! in my world)!! That was just like having dinner at Zippy’s, and I’m not kidding you!

This was a test run to see if I could replicate this meal that we love from back home and I hit this one out of the park!  So … next time we’ll make a Chicken and Chili Plate !!!

Lunch at Zippy’s, back in May 2018

Tagged: ,

One thought on “It’s Been Awhile, Hasn’t it?

  1. […] In my last post, I was telling you about Zippy’s Fried Chicken.  We had what we thought was the best supper yet, but wait! […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.