WAIT!

Very Chocolate-chocolate-macadamia nut cookies

Before I finish our Christmas story, I just had to share this!  I’ve had this recipe for quite awhile from the Hershey’s Kitchens, Very Chocolate Chocolate Cookies, made with the Auntie twist.  I use Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Baking Chips and chopped Macadamia Nuts, unsalted please.  I like these chips over other brands mainly because they’re bigger.  I’m not a fan of walnuts, I much prefer using local pecans (yes they grow loads of nuts here in the middle of the desert) or macadamias from by home state of Hawaii.

This recipe is different, you don’t cream softened butter and sugar, but just dump and mix, EASY!  I use the convection setting on my oven and use my 1 1/2 tablespoon cookie scoop and bake for 15 minutes, perfect and oh so yummy!

ALOHA!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.