Hershey’s Best Brownies, Tricked Out

I have a thing for bar cookies I suppose you could say.  They’re so much easier to make, I mean there’s no scooping out dough onto multiple trays; in and out over and over until the batch is done, way too time consuming for me I say.  Why not just slap the whole wad into to a pan, chuck it into the oven, cool it, cut it, EAT IT!  This is why I love brownies so much.

So far, Hershey’s Best Brownies recipe is the best that I have found for our table at least.  But I just can’t leave well enough alone.

I tricked out this batch and took it with us to share while visiting Mr. & Mrs. DF in Prescott Arizona.  BIG HIT  all the way around.

Hershey's Best Brownies Recipe, but better

The original recipe calls for a frosting, but I’m not a fan of pretty much any kind of icing.  Hmm, chocolate chips, nuts… why do they have to go into the batter, why not on top and let the chocolate chunks melt into the brownie, making it’s own frosting of sorts?  I used Ghiaradelli Bittersweet baking chips, they’re wonderful.  For my choice in chopped nuts, I went with Pecans.

Cut the Brownies before drizzling with the Candy Melts®

Cut the Brownies before drizzling with the Candy Melts®

How’s about we take that one step farther?  Candy Melts®, okay that might be nice too as a festive garnish, let’s try it.

OMG! The Best brownie ever!

Oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice (that’s OMG! In my world)!

That is A~MAZ~ING!

Try these on your holiday cookie tray this year.

ENJOY

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Hershey’s Best Brownies, Tricked Out

  1. diedre p February 1, 2015 at 12:38 pm Reply

    So do put the gharadelli baking chips on top of the brownie batter b4 and bake in oven?

    Like

    • auntiedoni February 1, 2015 at 9:40 pm Reply

      Right diedre p, the chocolate chips and nuts are just sprinkled all over the top of the brownie batter that has been spread out in the pan and then baked. I really like using the Ghirardelli chips so much better than any other brand. They’re much bigger and melt just a bit into the brownie. ALOHA!

      Like

  2. […] anything CHOCOLATE!!   So pictured above you’ll see (from left to right) Magic Bars, my Tricked Out Brownies and my Haole Brownies or Caramel Cuts.  I guess not enough people knew what a Magic Bar was, […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.