Triple Chocolate Half-Sized Bundt® Cakes, One To Eat and One to Share

I love Bundt® cakes!  For the most part, they’re moist and tasty.  I even have more than one type of Bundt® pan, with another one on its way.

I saw a recipe somewhere for Chocolate Bundtlettes, heh, I have a pan like that!

But as I thought about the recipe, I figured I could one up that!  I’ll make the cake in my Half-sized Bundt® pans and then guild the lily farther.

 

Triple Chocolate Bundt® with a Deluxe Ganache Frosting

1 box Devil’s Food Cake Mix

1 box Instant Chocolate Pudding (the small one)

1 1/3 C. Vegetable Oil

4 Eggs

½ C. warm Water

1 C. Sour Cream

1 C. Chocolate Chips

Preheat the oven to 350⁰

In a Stand Mixer or using a Hand Mixer, combine all of the ingredients until smooth, excluding the Chocolate chips, stir those in last.  The batter with be like thick pudding.  Using a Baking Spray, grease the two Half-sized Bundt® pans; immediately pour the batter evenly between the two pans (I use a scale to be accurate).  Bake for 20-30 minutes, until a cake tester comes out clean.

Place the cakes on a cooling rack and set aside until completely cooled and then turn them out (I run a disposable plastic knife around the edge of the pan first) on to the rack, fitted in a sheet pan.

Now comes the fun part, frosting and decorating those two cuties!

I wanted a bumped up Ganache Frosting, so I kinda winged it.

Deluxe Ganache Frosting

1 C. Chocolate Chips

1 C. Half and Half (or Cream, we use ½ & ½ in our coffee)

½ C. Shredded Sweetened Coconut

½ C. Chopped Pecans

In a glass bowl, heat the ½ & ½  in the microwave for 30 seconds or so, just til hot but not boiling.  Add the Chocolate Chips and stir gently until all of the Chocolate is melted.  You might need to “nuke” it again for a few seconds.

Pour the still warm Ganache over the two cakes; sprinkle the Coconut and Pecans into the Ganache, pressing very lightly in so that they stick.

Slice and enjoy with a cup of coffee or a big glass of cold milk.

I took one of the cakes to our next door neighbors and put the other one into our Covered Cake Plate.

It should keep for 4-5 days, that is if you don’t devour it!

ENJOY!

Tagged: , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Triple Chocolate Half-Sized Bundt® Cakes, One To Eat and One to Share

  1. Julie Yates June 26, 2017 at 6:22 am Reply

    Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

    • auntiedoni June 26, 2017 at 6:59 am Reply

      This cake tasted better a coupla days later, I thought anyways.

      Like

  2. Krystle June 26, 2017 at 1:19 pm Reply

    I’m going to have to try this! My husband LOVES cake! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. RossC August 9, 2017 at 7:56 am Reply

    I like adding of pudding to cake mix.. To me, it makes a better cake..
    Now I have to figure out how to let it sit for a couple of days… ;o)

    Liked by 1 person

    • auntiedoni August 9, 2017 at 8:48 am Reply

      Ross, those half sized Bundt pans lasts in our house maybe 2-3 days, do you have one of those? I found mine as a two-pack online and they bake up as a regulation sized cake recipe quite nicely. One to eat and one to either freeze for later or share. 😉

      Like

  4. RossC August 9, 2017 at 7:58 am Reply

    opps… Read before sending, Ross “I like adding pudding to cake mix..”

    Liked by 1 person

    • auntiedoni August 9, 2017 at 8:52 am Reply

      😀 I’m pretty sure that each time that I’ve made a cake from a boxed mix, I’ve added a box of instant pudding. I feel like box mix cakes need a little more structure, scratch made cakes don’t.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.