A Continuation Of My First Cheesecake

Remember that first Cheesecake that I’d ever made; that made WAY too much batter?  Well… I saved that extra batter and made ANOTHER, YES, that’s two Cheesecakes under my belt now, YAY!  I thought that I’d take this one next door for the NYE party at our neighbors home.

I broke up this gorgeous bar of Dark Chocolate into a bowl and pored in some Heavy Cream that I heated in the microwave; stirred it gently for create a Ganache, MMM!

I spread it out evenly with an offset spatula and stashed it in the `fridge to set up.

Turtle Cheesecake

I melted some Caramels, spread that over the top and sprinkled it with a copious amount of chopped toasted Pecans; back in the chill box.  It’s a Turtle Cheesecake!

Can I blow my own horn here?  That was outrageously over the top, crazy delish, good stuff!  The buzz went around the room at the party that there was this really fabulous Cheesecake over on the buffet table.  This gal comes up to me with her plate in hand and fork in her mouth, “Did you try the Cheesecake yet?  You really need to taste this, it’s fantastic, the best I’ve ever had.”

Thanks

Tagged: , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “A Continuation Of My First Cheesecake

  1. Cherie (PumpkinPieandMe) January 6, 2016 at 9:47 am Reply

    Looks amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • auntiedoni January 6, 2016 at 9:53 am Reply

      Ya know Cherie, I was so nervous while I made this because I was making for a party and there would be other folks eating my food, but it was a snap! Mahalo, thanks for stopping by, again, love your blog btw!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. koolaidmoms January 6, 2016 at 1:03 pm Reply

    Wow! It looks so delicious! What great thinking to save it and make more and just not throw it away.

    Liked by 1 person

    • auntiedoni January 6, 2016 at 2:04 pm Reply

      True dat KM! I try very hard not to waste any food. If DH doesn’t care for a dish, I save his portion and eat it myself for lunch, IF it’s edible, IF and stress IF something I make tastes nasty to me, well… 😉 I so appreciate your support!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. thehomemakerslife January 7, 2016 at 12:08 pm Reply

    What a work of art! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • auntiedoni January 7, 2016 at 4:24 pm Reply

      Mahalo, thanks! I hope you got a chance to check out my first Cheesecake 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Agatha Chocolats July 19, 2016 at 10:13 am Reply

    This looks absolutely delightful! Must try. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • auntiedoni July 19, 2016 at 10:20 am Reply

      Agatha, please tell me when you do and what you think…maybe even post it on Social Media with a hash tag #MyKitchenInTheMiddleOfTheDesert MAHALO, thanks

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.